I got accepted…again!

This time a poem in a literary magazine inspired by felines…the issue I will be published in is The Feline Musecontingent…here’s the poem.

Inquiry into Felinity

(Reverse Hya(na)ku)

The silence of

his thoughts

are

ripe in curiosity.

They tickle

my

mind’s own whiskers

make me

want

to whisper the

tail end

of

a question that

lingers and

wavers

but just doesn’t

want to

pounce

on the little

mouse scrambling

across

the floor of

my brain’s

scurry.

In a flurry it

leaves me

tracing

invisible paths with

my clawless

paws.

About sunnylocks

I. Write.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Poetry, Publishing, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

