New Year, New Post

It seems I manage about a post, a year either way, so here goes.

I did not make any resolutions this year, because I’m either too cynical or too realistic to do something as silly as that.  I made a list of things I want to do, or stop doing, but there’s no start date.  I think that puts on way too much pressure.  I do have people in my life that I want to be accountable to, so they keep me motivated, so I told them and it’s going to work.

I’m ready to make some changes.  It’s hard to make the slightest change, so those major ones, are just a whole lot of work.  But I’m committed.  I want to make better decisions, live a better life.

I’m going to the hospital soon to wait for the arrival of my new niece in the world, and I feel like she is going to help me in the goal of “becoming better.” This new human life has already begun to alter my worldview and the older she gets, the more that’s going to happen.  I’ve lived 26 years, and still feel lost, and she, well she’s not even out of the womb and I bet we both encounter the same thoughts. I want to be able to give her something to latch onto, to hope for, and I don’t feel like I’m doing that right now.

To new beginnings!

About sunnylocks

I. Write.
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

